J.P.Rameau – Hippolyte et Aricie (Simon Rattle) | DVD Release

New DVD of Jean Philippe Rameaus opera Hippolyte et Aricie from the Berlin State Opera has been released. You can hear Slávka Zámečníková as a Huntress under Simon Rattle with the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra.

  • Freiburg Baroque Orchestra & State Opera Choir
  • Simon Rattle (Conductor)
  • Anna Prohaska (Aricie)
  • Magdalena Kožená (Phèdre)
  • Elsa Dreisig (Diane)
  • Sarah Aristidou (La Grande Pretresse, Une matelone)
  • Slávka Zámečníková (Chasseresse)
  • Serena Sáenz Molinero (Une bergère)
  • Reinoud Van Mechelen (Hippolyte)
  • Gyula Orendt (Thésée)
  • Peter Rose (Pluto/Jupiter)
  • Roman Trekel (Tisiphone)
  • Linard Vrielink, Arttu Kataja, Jan Martini (Parque)
  • Stage – Olafur Elíasson


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *